top of page

IHSFCA 2023 Hall of Fame

The Illinois High School Football Coaches Association, in conjunction with their annual spring clinic, will induct a group of high school football coaches into their Hall of Fame. The list of active, retired, career, and assistant coaches along with two posthumously inductee include some truly great individuals. They were selected for their contributions to the profession and impact on the schools and communities where they have coached.

The coaches will be honored at a luncheon held at the I Hotel and Conference Center in Champaign on Saturday, April 1, 2023 at noon. The luncheon speaker will be Bret Bielema head football coach at the University of Illinois. Price per luncheon ticket $40 and may be obtained by going to the website, or ticket info is available by emailing

Future nominations can be made at the IHSFCA website

2023 HOF Class


Gary Carter - Murphysboro

Pat Elder - Ridgewood (Cambridge)

Todd Kuska - St. Rita

Jason Kirby - West Central (Biggsville)

Kurt Simon - Carmi-White County

Rob Zvonar - Lincoln-Way East

Fabray Collins - Englewood


Darren Hess - Normal West

Todd Hutchinson - Greenville


Dave Fink - Unity (Tolono)

Carl Williams Sr. - Simeon

Sherman Sampson - Hubbard

Charlie Bliss - Maine South

Mike Conlin - Central A & M


John Ivlow - Bolingbrook

Cal Cummins -Rockford Boylan


Jan Jamison - Rockford Guilford

Charles Saieva - Chicago Forman

Ray Eliot Award

Pat Ryan - University of Illinois

49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page